1989-90 San Diego Sockers Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 25-27
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 11-5
Won Championship
Coach: Ron Newman (25-27)
Location: San Diego, California
Attendance: 211,422, Avg. 8,132 in 26 home dates
1989-90 San Diego Sockers Roster

The San Diego Sockers of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1989-90 season with a record of 25 wins and 27 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 11-5.

The Sockers recorded 217 goals and surrendered 204. Waad Hirmez scored 29 goals for San Diego, while Brian Quinn, Rod Castro, Branko Segota and Zoran Karic each contributed fifteen or more also. Branko Segota accounted for 34 assists. Zoltan Toth topped the squad with 14 wins and a team-best 3.48 goals against average, pacing regular keepers.

Ron Newman coached the team. The 1989-90 San Diego Sockers won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Branko SegotaM4427346127601023411.5
Brian QuinnM3417254220672412513.6
Waad HirmezD4329114014862015019.3
Zoran KaricF332214362148018212.1
Rod CastroD512293110871610720.6
Jacques LadouceurM52121123898238414.3
Ralph BlackD43912212870576015.0
Kevin CrowD5181220437927111.3
Ben CollinsM3110919847103231.3
Jim GabarraF4210818040157713.0
Wes WadeF469615444194520.0
Paul WrightF15941342043625.0
George FernandezD5267131270985411.1
Damir HaraminaF1884122735115.7
Steve ZungulF16391202022512.0
Thien NyguyenM23145422812.5
Donald CogsvilleD35112102813119.1
Arturo VelazcoD240220322060.0
Rene OrtizM7101260616.7
Victor NogueiraG2500040040.0
Zoltan TothG2700020010.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Zoran Karic10:060000.0000
Branko Segota10:060000.0000
Jim Gabarra10:310000.0000
Wes Wade33:190000.0010.000
Zoltan Toth271639:491413953.48682334.490
Victor Nogueira251511:001113913.61590284.481
Brian Quinn57:350017.9110.000
Kevin Crow2257:31011010.43166.375
Waad Hirmez54:3400113.1410.000
George Fernandez44:2600113.5310.000
Ralph Black812:2400524.1961.167

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Branko SegotaM159615102123466414.1
Brian QuinnM1691726101012055516.4
Waad HirmezD161041421023585817.2
Rod CastroD1670740023233619.4
Jacques LadouceurM160114000154180.0
Ralph BlackD16123140002022156.7
Kevin CrowD1603300001037160.0
Ben CollinsM8101200073250.0
Jim GabarraF162352001179296.9
Wes WadeF16821040021951844.4
Paul WrightF16891760012873821.1
George FernandezD1612320103024224.5
Damir HaraminaF11112000032166.3
Donald CogsvilleD20000000100
Arturo VelazcoD20000000110
Victor NogueiraG700000000010.0
Zoltan TothG90006000100

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Zoltan Toth9532:2172222.48245134.547
Victor Nogueira7420:4443202.8618091.506
Brian Quinn10:0300000
Kevin Crow26:0300220.0031.333
George Fernandez24:010000.0000
Ralph Black44:5300230.0020.000