1981 National League

The 1981 season was the National League's 106th, and 12 teams competed in the league that year. The Los Angeles Dodgers won the 1981 NL championship.

1981 National League Standings
1981 National League League Leaders

Atlanta Braves (50-56) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Chicago Cubs (38-65) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Cincinnati Reds (66-42) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Houston Astros (61-49) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Los Angeles Dodgers (63-47) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Montreal Expos (60-48) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New York Mets (41-62) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Philadelphia Phillies (59-48) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Pirates (46-56) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Diego Padres (41-69) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Francisco Giants (56-55) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
St. Louis Cardinals (59-43) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1981 Award Winners

Ron Cey - Babe Ruth Award
Fernando Valenzuela - Cy Young Award
Keith Hernandez - Gold Glove
Manny Trillo - Gold Glove
Mike Schmidt - Gold Glove
Gary Carter - Gold Glove
Dusty Baker - Gold Glove
Andre Dawson - Gold Glove
Garry Maddox - Gold Glove
Steve Carlton - Gold Glove
Ozzie Smith - Gold Glove
Mike Schmidt - Most Valuable Player
Burt Hooton - NLCS MVP
Bruce Sutter - Rolaids Relief Man Award
Fernando Valenzuela - Rookie of the Year
Pete Rose - Silver Slugger
Manny Trillo - Silver Slugger
Mike Schmidt - Silver Slugger
Gary Carter - Silver Slugger
Dusty Baker - Silver Slugger
Andre Dawson - Silver Slugger
George Foster - Silver Slugger
Fernando Valenzuela - Silver Slugger
Dave Concepcion - Silver Slugger
Pete Rose - TSN All-Star
Manny Trillo - TSN All-Star
Mike Schmidt - TSN All-Star
Gary Carter - TSN All-Star
Fernando Valenzuela - TSN All-Star
Andre Dawson - TSN All-Star
George Foster - TSN All-Star
Pedro Guerrero - TSN All-Star
Tom Seaver - TSN All-Star
Dave Concepcion - TSN All-Star
Bruce Sutter - TSN Fireman of the Year
Fernando Valenzuela - TSN Pitcher of the Year
Andre Dawson - TSN Player of the Year

1981 All-Stars

Dusty Baker NL
Bruce Benedict NL
Vida Blue NL
Bill Buckner NL
Steve Carlton NL DNP
Gary Carter NL
Dave Concepcion NL
Andre Dawson NL
Mike Easler NL
George Foster NL
Phil Garner NL
Steve Garvey NL
Pedro Guerrero NL
Burt Hooton NL
Terry Kennedy NL
Bob Knepper NL
Davey Lopes NL
Bill Madlock NL
Dave Parker NL
Tim Raines NL
Pete Rose NL
Dick Ruthven NL
Nolan Ryan NL
Mike Schmidt NL
Tom Seaver NL
Ozzie Smith NL
Bruce Sutter NL
Manny Trillo NL
Fernando Valenzuela NL
Joel Youngblood NL