2016 National Lacrosse League

The 2016 season was National Lacrosse League's 30th, and 9 teams competed in the league that year. The Saskatchewan Rush won the 2016 championship.

2016 National Lacrosse League Standings
2016 National Lacrosse League League Leaders

Buffalo Bandits (13-5) - Roster | Statistics
Calgary Roughnecks (8-10) - Roster | Statistics
Colorado Mammoth (12-6) - Roster | Statistics
Georgia Swarm (8-10) - Roster | Statistics
New England Black Wolves (10-8) - Roster | Statistics
Rochester Knighthawks (7-11) - Roster | Statistics
Saskatchewan Rush (13-5) - Roster | Statistics
Toronto Rock (5-13) - Roster | Statistics
Vancouver Stealth (5-13) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2016 Award Winners

Dhane Smith - Most Valuable Player
Evan Kirk - Goaltender of the Year
Ryan Dilks - Defensive Player of the Year
Brad Self - Transition Player of the Year
Randy Staats - Rookie of the Year
Callum Crawford - Air Canada Wingman of the Year
Ben McIntosh - Sportsmanship Award
Mike Poulin - Teammate of the Year
Lee Genier (Saskatchewan) - Executive of the Year
Steve Dietrich - GM of the Year
Teddy Jenner (ILIndoor) - Tom Borrelli Award



Lacrosse Search

Latest News

Lucky Number
Posted on Tuesday March 19, 2019

The Seals' three-game win streak has been highlighted by one lucky number. No, not number six Dan Dawson or number 83 Austin Staats, but the number 13... - NLL San Diego Seals

Aaron Pritchett Headlines Country Night March 22nd
Posted on Tuesday March 19, 2019

VANCOUVER BC - The Vancouver Warriors are excited to announce that Canadian Country singer and Vancouver-born Aaron Pritchett will headline Country Ni... - NLL Vancouver Warriors

Knighthawks to Host Calgary Saturday
Posted on Tuesday March 19, 2019

The Rochester Knighthawks will return home to battle the Calgary Roughnecks on Saturday, March 23 at Connors & Ferris Field at The Blue Cross Arena. T... - NLL Rochester Knighthawks