1972 Midwest League

The 1972 season was the Midwest League's 26th, and 10 teams competed in the league that year. The Danville Warriors won the 1972 Midwest League championship.

Level: A
Season Began: Saturday, April 22, 1972
Season Ended: Thursday, August 31, 1972

1972 Midwest League Standings
1972 Midwest League League Leaders

Appleton Foxes (76-51) - Roster | Statistics - Chicago White Sox affiliate
Burlington Bees (65-63) - Roster | Statistics - Oakland Athletics affiliate
Cedar Rapids Cardinals (51-77) - Roster | Statistics - St. Louis Cardinals affiliate
Clinton Pilots (49-77) - Roster | Statistics - Detroit Tigers affiliate
Danville Warriors (73-52) - Roster | Statistics - Milwaukee Brewers affiliate
Decatur Commodores (48-79) - Roster | Statistics - San Francisco Giants affiliate
Quad Cities Angels (69-59) - Roster | Statistics - California Angels affiliate
Quincy Cubs (61-67) - Roster | Statistics - Chicago Cubs affiliate
Waterloo Royals (72-53) - Roster | Statistics - Kansas City Royals affiliate
Wisconsin Rapids Twins (70-56) - Roster | Statistics - Minnesota Twins affiliate

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search

Latest News

Captains Officially Become Indians' New High-A Affiliate
Posted on Friday February 12, 2021

(Eastlake, OH) - The Lake County Captains have officially accepted their invitation to become the new High-A affiliate for the Cleveland Indians after... - MWL Lake County Captains

TinCaps Officially Promoted as Padres High-A Affiliate
Posted on Thursday February 11, 2021

FORT WAYNE, Ind. - The Fort Wayne TinCaps are proud to officially announce the franchise\'s promotion to High-A, where the TinCaps will remain an affi... - MWL Fort Wayne TinCaps

South Bend Secures Placement with Chicago Cubs as Advanced-A Affiliate
Posted on Thursday February 11, 2021

SOUTH BEND, Indiana - Today, after formally accepting Major League Baseball's invitation to join the newly constituted Minor League Baseball system, t... - MWL South Bend Cubs