1947 in Minor League Baseball

The Stats Crew has statistics and rosters available for the following minor leagues in 1947:

Womens Leagues
All-American Girls Professional Baseball League

AAA Leagues
American Association
International League
Pacific Coast League

AA Leagues
Southern Association
Texas League

A Leagues
Eastern League
South Atlantic League
Western League

B Leagues
Big State League
Colonial League
Illinois-Iowa-Indiana League
Inter-State League
New England League
Piedmont League
Southeastern League
Tri-State League
Western International League

C Leagues
Arizona-Texas League
Border League
California League
Canadian-American League
Carolina League
Central Association
Cotton States League
Florida International League
Lone Star League
Middle Atlantic League
Northern League
Pioneer League
Sunset League
West Texas-New Mexico League
Western Association

D Leagues
Alabama State League
Appalachian League
Blue Ridge League
Coastal Plain League
Eastern Shore League
Evangeline League
Florida State League
Georgia-Alabama League
Georgia-Florida League
Illinois State League
Kansas-Oklahoma-Missouri League
Kentucky-Illinois-Tennessee League
Longhorn League
North Atlantic League
North Carolina State League
Ohio State League
Pennsylvania-Ontario-New York League
Sooner State League
Tobacco State League
Wisconsin State League

Independent Leagues
Mexican League
Provincial League

Foreign Major Leagues
Japanese Baseball League

Minor League Teams by Affiliation

American League
Boston Red Sox - 10 teams
Chicago White Sox - 8 teams
Cleveland Indians - 17 teams
Detroit Tigers - 11 teams
New York Yankees - 20 teams
Philadelphia Athletics - 12 teams
St. Louis Browns - 16 teams
Washington Senators - 6 teams

National League
Boston Braves - 16 teams
Brooklyn Dodgers - 24 teams
Chicago Cubs - 19 teams
Cincinnati Reds - 8 teams
New York Giants - 17 teams
Philadelphia Phillies - 11 teams
Pittsburgh Pirates - 14 teams
St. Louis Cardinals - 19 teams


Minor League Baseball

Recent Updates

Minor League Baseball Search