2016-17 Rapid City Rush Statistics

Team Record: 26-38-8 (SO: 1-0) - 60 points
Finishing 7th in the ECHL's Mountain Division
Coach: Mark DeSantis (26-38-8)
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Attendance: 119,563, Avg. 3,321 in 36 home dates
2016-17 Rapid City Rush Roster

The Rapid City Rush of the ECHL ended the 2016-17 season with a record of 26 wins and 38 losses (and 8 overtime losses), with a 1-0 showing in shootouts for 60 points finishing seventh in the ECHL's Mountain Division.

The Rush scored 215 goals and yielded 256. Ryan Walters netted 30 goals for Rapid City and contributed 39 assists. Adam Morrison topped the squad with 16 wins and a team-best 2.79 goals against average, leading qualifying goaltenders.

Mark DeSantis coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Ryan WaltersF7230396953-97323812.6
Mark CooperF5416264230-61214710.9
Ryan MisiakF7118213928-93114512.4
Hunter FejesLW4818203820-92114812.2
Josh MacDonaldLW4517203727-55012713.4
Michael YoungD6213203328+30010412.5
Terrence WallinF4712193142-2301339.0
Lindsay SparksF2312142614-9315721.1
Logan NelsonC3110152529-5207513.3
Riley WeselowskiD722171952+610872.3
Brenden WalkerF227111820-1230729.7
Nicholas MiglioF497101721-10006111.5
Dysin MayoD25115164-800601.7
Anthony CollinsF678614134-6005514.5
Michael MonfredoD273101334-820378.1
Brett PerliniLW2593128-15115217.3
Garrett HaarD280121220-1000230.0
Triston GrantL436511104-1510758.0
Christian HornF222796-200385.3
Justin HacheD2127922-510375.4
Geoff FortmanD94484+1101625.0
Nathan MoonC1226814-6101612.5
Anthony MastrodicasaD5917823-200402.5
Brayden LowC4234741-2200555.5
Austin McKayF11426110201526.7
Aleksandar MikulovichD3615641-800342.9
Sam RothsteinF82352-1002010.0
Zach TolkinenD242246-1120414.9
Nick WaltersD341348-400119.1
T.J. SarconaLW120444-100110.0
Marcus OrtizF131126-700224.5
Vinny MutoD120224-1100140.0
Adam MorrisonG3801100000
Tyler BishopD80112-800110.0
Nathan WidmanD40000-40030.0
Danny BattochioG100000000
Kent PattersonG800000000
Michael BoivinD80005-800130.0
Marek LanghamerG700040000
Austin LotzG11000600010.0
Chuck GrantG3000000010.0
Luke SiemensG400000000
Adin HillG500000000


Marek Langhamer7419:005201192.72218199.913
Kent Patterson8383:002310274.23230203.883
Adam Morrison382233:001617411042.7912091105.914
Luke Siemens4236:001300133.31150137.913
Adin Hill5301:001311183.59164146.890
Austin Lotz11566:001720464.88300254.847
Danny Battochio120:00000000.00771.000
Chuck Grant3154:000300145.458672.837
Empty Net32:0001528.13

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Rush Announce 2024 Protected List
Posted on Monday June 10, 2024

(RAPID CITY, S.D.)- The Rapid City Rush, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Calgary Flames, announced on Monday its protected list of players ahead of ...

Rush Announces 2024-25 Season Schedule
Posted on Friday June 07, 2024

(RAPID CITY, S.D.) - The Rapid City Rush, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Calgary Flames, announced its 2024-25 season schedule. Rapid City is set t...

Rush Named Finalist for Five ECHL Team Awards
Posted on Thursday June 06, 2024

(RAPID CITY, S.D.) - The Rapid City Rush, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Calgary Flames, has been named as a finalist in five categories for the 20...