2015-16 Iowa Wild Statistics

American Hockey League (AHL)
Team Record: 24-41-5 (SO: 3-6) - 59 points
Finishing 8th in the AHL's Central Division
Coach: John Torchetti (24-41, 5 OTL)
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Attendance: 222,135, Avg. 5,846 in 38 home dates
2015-16 Iowa Wild Roster

The Iowa Wild of the American Hockey League ended the 2015-16 season with a record of 24 wins and 41 losses (and 5 overtime losses), with a 3-6 showing in shootouts for 59 points finishing eighth in the AHL's Central Division.

The Wild potted 169 goals, worst in the circuit and yielded 225. Zack Mitchell scored 22 goals for Iowa, while Christoph Bertschy recorded 24 assists. Leland Irving topped the squad with 12 wins and a team-best 2.68 goals against average, pacing regularly-used goaltenders.

John Torchetti coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Zack MitchellRW7022204226-165214515.2
Grayson DowningF5619214024+36013913.7
Christoph BertschyRW7211243546-8311875.9
Jordan SchroederC4014203412-35010213.7
Michael KeranenF458152322-1330889.1
Mike ReillyD455182310-2730826.1
Colton BeckLW528132112-610938.6
Marc HagelRW534151943-8101093.7
Rob BordsonLW508101817-511869.3
Maxime FortunusD666111718-5001145.3
Gustav OlofssonD522151712-1110812.5
Tyler GraovacC395111620-8101034.9
Brett SutterC574101437-13101014.0
Christian FolinD2849138-1430666.1
Tyson StrachanR671121368-1500731.4
Zach PalmquistD69471126-600765.3
Brett BulmerLW58381173-1200684.4
Kurtis GabrielF666410137-10006010.0
Brady BrassartC3943712-12003910.3
Jared KnightRW371678-300601.7
Joe FinleyD5651692+4014112.2
Dylan LabbeD5442650-710547.4
Guillaume GelinasD252356020434.7
Zac DalpeC831424+1002611.5
Mario LuciaLW/RW92242+110922.2
Matt CareyLW2122414-600267.7
Andrew YoganLW161346-500166.3
Alex PetanF101340-410224.5
Ruslan FedotenkoL160448-1100220.0
Chase LangRW112134-4001811.1
Kellan LainF1421317-5001216.7
Conor AllenD181236-1100214.8
Nick SaracinoLW71120+110812.5
Scott SabourinRW1411234+300263.8
Raphaël BussieresLW5022400070.0
Hunter WarnerD30112+1000
Matt NealLW20000-1000
Jeremy SmithG2300000000
Adam GilmourRW2000000020.0
Leland IrvingG4100000000
Steve MichalekG1400070000
Mike AvianiC3000000010.0
Austin ColdwellD1000200020.0
Olivier ArchambaultLW60002-10080.0
Tanner EberleLW/C50004-10040.0


Steve Michalek14844:357520372.63412375.910
Jeremy Smith231325:5451430652.94728663.911
Leland Irving412419:101222621082.6812461138.913
Empty Net41:390913.179

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Rockford Rides Four-Goal Second Period to 6-3 Win Over Iowa
Posted on Saturday February 24, 2024

ROCKFORD, Ill. - The Rockford IceHogs rode a four-goal second period to defeat the Iowa Wild by a 6-3 score at BMO Center onSaturday night.Brett...

Game Preview: Iowa Wild at Rockford IceHogs
Posted on Saturday February 24, 2024

Iowa Wild (18-28-1-2; 39 pts.) at Rockford IceHogs (21-21-5-2; 49 pts.)The Iowa Wild travel to BMO Center to take on the Rockford IceHogs on Satur...

This Week in Iowa Wild Hockey
Posted on Thursday February 22, 2024

Last week, the Iowa Wild returned from a weekend visit to Texas and split a pair of weekday games against the Rockford IceHogs. This week, Iowa kicks ...