Save the USFL Video Archive

2016-17 Indy Fuel Statistics

Team Record: 23-42-3 (SO: 2-4) - 53 points
Finishing 6th in the ECHL's Central Division
Coach: Bernie John (23-42-3, 4 OTL)
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Attendance: 129,287, Avg. 3,591 in 36 home dates
2016-17 Indy Fuel Roster

The Indy Fuel of the ECHL ended the 2016-17 season with a record of 23 wins and 42 losses (and 3 overtime losses), with a 2-4 showing in shootouts for 53 points finishing sixth in the ECHL's Central Division.

The Fuel netted 196 goals and allowed 290, most in the circuit. Alex Wideman and Joshua Shalla scored 22 goals for Indy each, while Alex Wideman contributed 33 assists. Jake Hildebrand topped the squad with 18 wins and a team-best 3.75 goals against average, pacing goalies with significant playing time.

Bernie John coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Alex WidemanF7022335526-191019611.2
Joshua ShallaLW4822204220-335014715.0
Matt RupertLW7221163759-235014714.3
Kevin LynchF3511132437-2309711.3
Michael NealLW2111122325+4024822.9
Nick BlighF281210222-6407316.4
Kenny RyanRW267132010-27005512.7
Patrick D'AmicoC386101620-1400738.2
Nick MattsonD631151624-1000871.1
Tyler BarnesRW15510154-5003813.2
Alex GuptillLW22861430-14005714.0
Adam PhillipsD/F302121414-1520563.6
Zach MiskovicD512121460-1200722.8
Jonathan CarlssonD42211136-1800802.5
Marek TvrdonLW21751210-13305213.5
Bryn ChyzykLW30571212-2210756.7
Tyler CurrierF24561118-1301618.2
Chris WilliamsD534711128+400439.3
Brady RamsayF42381181-1011545.6
Anthony BeauregardC2155108-10003713.5
Matt StaniszD35461031-1910478.5
Robin PressD30281014-2500762.6
Brandon MartellD36191022-2400422.4
Kenton HelgesenD1219106000175.9
Paul ZanetteLW193690-200427.1
Tristan KingF172798-1300287.1
Jacob PoeD3327925-500296.9
Jake MarchmentC125389-3103813.2
Ryan KellerF354264-110488.3
Drew SchiestelD140559-200180.0
Evan MoseyD93146-4002711.1
Travis ArmstrongD1613420-1001010.0
Cason HohmannF61342-6001010.0
Raphael CorriveauRW3521360-500345.9
Chris DeSousaC31232-300147.1
Woody HudsonF111237-900175.9
Randy CureD180336-1400210.0
Austin HerveyLW51120+100425.0
Troy VanceD151124-500156.7
Filip RydstromC20220+1000
Dillon FournierD40220+200100.0
Martin BellusF7022400050.0
Jake HildebrandG4701100000
Nick GrassoF50110+10020.0
Shawn HulshofF40110+20060.0
Cody SharibF30000-10010.0
Paxton LerouxLW1000700010.0
Brad DennyD3000400010.0
Jack CeglarskiF5000000040.0
Kyle ShapiroD100000000
Justin MacDonaldC30000-10020.0
Andrew HucklebyD5000000010.0
Eric LevineG2900040000
Keevin CuttingD70002-30040.0
Brandon CarlsonD20000+3000
Michael ColantoneC10000-10020.0
Keegan AsmundsonG200000000
Nick BetzRW10000+1000
Collin MacDonaldF70002-80070.0
Justin HussarF100000000
Jack BurtonD40000-10010.0


Eric Levine291581:00520201033.911006903.898
Jake Hildebrand472671:001821541673.7516531486.899
Keegan Asmundson282:00010032.203532.914
Empty Net21:0001337.14

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Keoni Texeira Returns to Indy
Posted on Monday October 03, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced today that they have re-signed defenseman Keoni Texeira to a Standard Player Contract for the 2022-23 season....

Indy Signs Forward Chase Lang
Posted on Thursday September 29, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced today that they have agreed to terms with forward Chase Lang for the 2022-23 season.The 26-year-old will be...

Indy Signs Defenseman Matt Watson
Posted on Wednesday September 28, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced today that they have agreed to terms with defenseman Matt Watson for the upcoming 2022-23 season.Watson spe...