1979-80 Buffalo Stallions Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 17-15
in the MISL's Atlantic Division
Postseason: 0-1
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Sal DeRosa (17-15)
Location: Buffalo, New York
Attendance: 136,892, Avg. 8,556 in 16 home dates
1979-80 Buffalo Stallions Roster

The Buffalo Stallions of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1979-80 season with a record of 17 wins and 15 losses in the MISL's Atlantic Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-1.

Buffalo scored 171 goals and conceded 197. Iubo Petrovic netted 35 goals for the Stallions, while Joe Horvath, Dave Sarachan and Slobodan Jankovic each tallied fifteen or more as well. Iubo Petrovic contributed 22 assists. Jim May and Scott Manning topped the squad with 8 wins each. Scott Manning recorded a 5.83 goals against average, pacing qualifying goalkeepers.

Sal DeRosa coached the team. The 1979-80 Buffalo Stallions lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Iubo PetrovicF313522572000
Slobodan JankovicF202473110000
Joe HorvathF251711288000
Dave SarachanF291511264000
Ernie BurianoM29102228000
Carlos MetidieriF32109192000
Francisco EscosD32412168000
Jim McAlisterD31961514000
Tony BettsM29491322000
Jim SinclairD326288000
Tommy OrdF93030000
Armando CostaF91234000
Steve KlassenD101230000
Lajos KuF102022000
John McDermottF120222000
Frank OdoiM111010000
Eddie AzevedoD303708000
Stan KarasiM000012000
Renard DroegmoellerD20000000
Meno DroegmoellerG30002000
Dave HoffmeyerM40000000
Nene TeixeiraF80004000
Robert GemertD90002000
Pat OcchiutoF90002000
Jim MayG2100014000
Scott ManningG260006000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Scott Manning261009:0086985.83762306.402
Jim May2844:0088886.26662281.424
Meno Droegmoeller370:0011119.435114.275

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Iubo PetrovicF12020000000
Joe HorvathF10002000000
Dave SarachanF10000000000
Ernie BurianoM10000000000
Francisco EscosD10110000000
Jim McAlisterD10000000000
Tony BettsM10002000000
Jim SinclairD11010000000
Eddie AzevedoD10220000000
Stan KarasiM10000000000
Dave HoffmeyerM10000000000
Robert GemertD10000000000
Scott ManningG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Tony Betts14:000000.00331.000
Scott Manning156:000155.363511.314