1980-81 Buffalo Stallions Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 20-20
in the MISL's Central Division
Postseason: 0-2
Lost Quarterfinal
Coach: Sal DeRosa (5-10)
Coach: Ray Klivecka (15-10)
Location: Buffalo, New York
Attendance: 189,742, Avg. 9,487 in 20 home dates
1980-81 Buffalo Stallions Roster

The Buffalo Stallions of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1980-81 season with a record of 20 wins and 20 losses in the MISL's Central Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-2.

The Stallions recorded 246 goals and allowed 210. Iubo Petrovic scored 44 goals for Buffalo, while Ernie Buriano, Charlie Cordas, Pat Ercoli and Mike Laschev each netted fifteen or more as well. Charlie Cordas accounted for 41 assists. Scott Manning topped the squad with 13 wins and a team-best 4.87 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Sal DeRosa and Ray Klivecka coached the team. The 1980-81 Buffalo Stallions lost in the Quarterfinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Charlie CordasF3640418117000
Iubo PetrovicF394433774000
Pat ErcoliF383215476000
Ernie BurianoM3721254614000
Mike LaschevF31161733100011613.8
Pat OcchiutoF3711112214000
Jim SinclairD4010112134000
Herve GuilliodM18128204000
Zoran SavicF32135186000
Eddie AzevedoD388101820000
Dennis MephamD3696156000
Tony BettsM32781524000
John DolinskyF31741112000
Dave SarachanF1755100000
Ilija IvkovicF3044810000
Stan KarasiM82684000000
Oscar PisanoD2722412000
Miroslav OrsagF32020000000
Mike BurkeF121120000
Tom GrippoD30222000
Peter MannosG10000000
Victor PetroniG20000000
Manny MatosD20000000
George GorlekuF40002000
Francisco EscosM50000000
Jim MayG2300016000
Scott ManningG290002000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Victor Petroni214:000000.00135.385
Eddie Azevedo12:000000.00111.000
Peter Mannos121:001000.00124.333
Jim Sinclair13:000000.00221.000
Tony Betts49:000000.0053.600
Scott Manning291380:0013121124.87942375.398
Jim May231012:0068895.28829321.387

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Iubo PetrovicF23250100000
Pat ErcoliF21010000000
Ernie BurianoM20002000000
Mike LaschevF22020000001711.8
Pat OcchiutoF20110000000
Jim SinclairD20220000000
Herve GuilliodM21120100000
Zoran SavicF20000000000
Eddie AzevedoD20114000000
Dennis MephamD22134000000
Tony BettsM20000000000
John DolinskyF20000000000
Dave SarachanF20000000000
Ilija IvkovicF10000000000
Jim MayG10000000000
Scott ManningG20000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Eddie Azevedo25:0001112.0021.500
Scott Manning294:000185.119337.398
Jim May126:000036.92135.385