1990-91 St. Louis Storm Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 32-20
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 3-5
Lost Division Final
Coach: Don Popovic (32-20)
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Attendance: 200,769, Avg. 7,722 in 26 home dates
1990-91 St. Louis Storm Roster

The St. Louis Storm of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1990-91 season with a record of 32 wins and 20 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-5.

The Storm scored 320 goals and conceded 288. Preki netted 68 goals for St. Louis, while Dan Donigan, Claudio DeOliveira, Daryl Doran, Godfrey Ingram, Terry Brown, Thompson Usiyan and Fernando Clavijo each contributed fifteen or more, too. Preki recorded 53 assists. Zoltan Toth earned 25 wins in front of the net for the squad and a team-best 5.03 goals against average, leading keepers with significant playing time.

Don Popovic coached the team. The 1990-91 St. Louis Storm lost in the Division Final.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Thompson UsiyanM5164381022001123427.4
Godfrey IngramM50391756602615924.5
Daryl DoranM521732491209311315.0
Claudio DeOliveiraM3021254612097528.0
Dan DoniganF44241943120407332.9
Fernando ClavijoD47152338180918218.3
Terry BrownF5119102940317326.0
Emil DragicevicM4114142840196222.6
Brian SchmetzerD4891423140715117.6
Marcio LeiteF3189174054119.5
Mark FredericksonD52681440108659.2
Greg MuhrD414610140443411.8
David EiseD343478031417.3
Mike FoxM1841540102119.0
Bobo LucicM123250002114.3
Mark MoserF202240081414.3
Zoltan TothG3604460020.0
Slobo IlijevskiG190112000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Zoltan Toth362099:2025101765.031126519.461
Slobo Ilijevski191071:057101075.99501213.425

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Thompson UsiyanM667134100003020.0
Godfrey IngramM86282001042821.4
Daryl DoranM825761000151811.1
Dan DoniganF83584000010837.5
Fernando ClavijoD8033200001190.0
Terry BrownF82240000071118.2
Emil DragicevicM8213000001922.2
Brian SchmetzerD82024000013922.2
Marcio LeiteF5213200000633.3
Mark FredericksonD851600000161729.4
Greg MuhrD81016000014137.7
David EiseD300000000410.0
Mike FoxM300000000330.0
Bobo LucicM32130000001118.2
Mark MoserF200000000050.0
Zoltan TothG40000000000
Slobo IlijevskiG50110000000
Gino DiFlorioF100000000140.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Zoltan Toth4196:3321103.0610855.509
Slobo Ilijevski5284:2314326.7616779.473