1986-87 Wichita Wings Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 27-25
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 2-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Charlie Cooke (27-25)
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Attendance: 209,800, Avg. 8,069 in 26 home dates
1986-87 Wichita Wings Roster

The Wichita Wings of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1986-87 season with a record of 27 wins and 25 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-3.

Wichita netted 268 goals and yielded 265, most in the league. Chico Borja scored 51 goals for the Wings, while Mike Fox, Erik Rasmussen, Mark Kerlin, Barry Wallace and David Hoggan each tallied fifteen or more as well. Chico Borja contributed 36 assists. Seamus McDonagh earned 25 wins in front of the net for the squad and a team-best 4.68 goals against average, leading qualifying goalkeepers.

Charlie Cooke coached the team. The 1986-87 Wichita Wings lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Chico BorjaM46513687240930416.8
Erik RasmussenF3527224940920613.1
David HogganF3527113880169727.8
Barry WallaceD42251338401915416.2
Mark KerlinF491820381001512614.3
Kim RoentvedD35142337100491469.6
Mike FoxM471519341404812412.1
Neill RobertsM43141327160126920.3
Laurie AbrahamsF23148222013342.4
Mickey ThomasM3411112280178013.8
Dale ErvineD52111021120279012.2
Terry RoweD4511920160414723.4
Al SmithD32771440376410.9
Diego CastroM27851320234617.4
Kevin KewleyD40549140554610.9
Mark EvansD3151660343713.5
Frank RasmussenM82460021216.7
Gary StanleyD292356028316.5
Seamus McDonaghG45011140010.0
Bill IrwinG90006000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Seamus McDonagh452666:5625182084.681142569.498
Bill Irwin9437:2526456.1720781.391

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Chico BorjaM43144000011915.8
Erik RasmussenF567132210013318.2
David HogganF54262100001330.8
Barry WallaceD5145010001352.9
Mark KerlinF5101700002128.3
Kim RoentvedD5641020100122623.1
Neill RobertsM3101000101333.3
Laurie AbrahamsF5123000000425.0
Mickey ThomasM5101200002616.7
Dale ErvineD5011200002100.0
Terry RoweD52022001061118.2
Kevin KewleyD501140000440.0
Mark EvansD500020000830.0
Gary StanleyD200020000220.0
Seamus McDonaghG50004000000
Bill IrwinG20112000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Seamus McDonagh5275:2923255.4511548.417
Bill Irwin27:3700217.1420.000