Save the USFL Video Archive

1985-86 Wichita Wings Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 27-21
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 1-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Roy Turner (27-21)
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Attendance: 202,725, Avg. 8,447 in 24 home dates
1985-86 Wichita Wings Roster

The Wichita Wings of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1985-86 season with a record of 27 wins and 21 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-3.

Wichita netted 258 goals and yielded 226. Erik Rasmussen scored 67 goals for the Wings, while Chico Borja, Kim Roentved, Mike Fox and Keld Bordinggaard each contributed fifteen or more also. Chico Borja and Erik Rasmussen each accounted for 41 assists. Seamus McDonagh topped the squad with 16 wins. Jan Olesen recorded a 3.72 goals against average, leading keepers with significant playing time.

Roy Turner coached the team. The 1985-86 Wichita Wings lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Erik RasmussenF476741108120120
Chico BorjaM37334174290140
Kim RoentvedD47263864140800
Mike FoxM42151833200280
Keld BordinggaardF432483240120
Jorgen KristensenM356212760300
Barry WallaceD3413132680290
David HogganF201451900140
Tim WaltersF481081840340
Frank RasmussenM22891740140
Jorge EspinozaD312111320580
Terry NichollM427512140260
Neill RobertsM11731080100
Al SmithD2463920290
Steve WegerleF286170030
Tommy O'NeillM2852780280
Kevin KewleyD39527100370
Omar GomezM63254000
Jan OlesenG161342000
Seamus McDonaghG3302210000
Steve McLeanD1701120210
Norman PiperM10000000
Nick MangioneM10000000
Terry RoweD2300040130


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Mike Fox11:310000.0000
Jan Olesen16920:17115573.72398179.450
Seamus McDonagh331941:5816161604.94910429.471
Kim Roentved2053:3100910.09101.100

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Erik RasmussenF41450000000
Chico BorjaM42352000000
Kim RoentvedD46392000000
Mike FoxM30002000000
Keld BordinggaardF40000000000
Jorgen KristensenM41120000000
Barry WallaceD10002000000
David HogganF42134000000
Tim WaltersF30000000000
Jorge EspinozaD41010000000
Terry NichollM30000000000
Neill RobertsM43142000000
Steve WegerleF40110000000
Tommy O'NeillM30000000000
Kevin KewleyD30110000000
Jan OlesenG20110000000
Seamus McDonaghG20000000000
Terry RoweD40000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Jan Olesen2113:000284.253114.452
Seamus McDonagh2129:0011104.656732.478