1984-85 Wichita Wings Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 21-26
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 1-2
Lost Wild Card
Coach: Roy Turner (21-26)
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Attendance: 209,035, Avg. 8,710 in 24 home dates
1984-85 Wichita Wings Roster

The Wichita Wings of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1984-85 season with a record of 21 wins and 26 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-2.

The Wings scored 202 goals and surrendered 233. Erik Rasmussen netted 55 goals for Wichita, while Omar Gomez, Kim Roentved and Andy Chapman each tallied fifteen or more, too. Jorgen Kristensen recorded 36 assists. Mike Dowler topped the squad with 20 wins and a team-best 4.48 goals against average, leading qualifying goalkeepers.

Roy Turner coached the team. The 1984-85 Wichita Wings lost in the Wild Card.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Erik RasmussenF465511660040
Kim RoentvedD46331548230760
Jorgen KristensenM318364460120
Omar GomezM3016233929060
Andy ChapmanF291862410030
Barry WallaceD18710172080
Gregg WillinD478715180530
Steve WegerleF391031320110
Kevin KewleyD45571280470
Karsten ChristensenF4165112030
Terry NichollM475510240210
Frank RasmussenM41461000240
Terry RoweD3745960410
Ian AndersonD4036960460
Luis AlbertoM133582080
Tommy O'NeillM364372090
Drago DumbovicF12325001933.3
Tony PesznekerD290330070
Mike DowlerG410332000
Flemming LundM90220060
Steve McLeanD20000000
Mark SnellG40002000
David BrcicG50000000
Mike IvanowGK800000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Mike Ivanow80:0000000
Kevin Kewley414:000000.00551.000
Mike Dowler412395:0020201794.48992490.494
David Brcic5256:0013204.6911663.543
Mark Snell4174:0003248.288330.361
Kim Roentved1764:0000109.38165.313

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Erik RasmussenF31342000000
Kim RoentvedD31120000000
Jorgen KristensenM10000000000
Gregg WillinD30000000000
Steve WegerleF32130000000
Kevin KewleyD30000000000
Karsten ChristensenF31010000000
Terry NichollM32130000000
Frank RasmussenM31120000000
Terry RoweD30225000000
Ian AndersonD30000000000
Luis AlbertoM33140000000
Tommy O'NeillM30000000000
Tony PesznekerD20000000000
Mike DowlerG30006000000
Flemming LundM20000000000
Steve McLeanD10000000000
David BrcicG00005000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Mike Dowler3180:001282.677636.474