2012 Arizona Rattlers Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 13-5
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's West Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 3-0 Won Championship
Coach: Kevin Guy (13-5)
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Attendance: 70,544, Avg. 7,838 in 9 home dates
2012 Arizona Rattlers Roster
2012 Arizona Rattlers Results

The Arizona Rattlers of the Arena Football League ended the 2012 season with a record of 13 wins and 5 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's West Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-0.

The Rattlers netted 1,118 points, and the rigid defensive squad allowed 880. Nick Davila led the charge, passing for 5,500 yards. Maurice Purify snagged 126 passes for 1,932 yards, while Kerry Reed provided receiving help, too.

Odie Armstrong ran for a team-best 214 yards for Arizona.

Arkeith Brown intercepted 10 errant tosses from the opposition. Marcus Pittman sacked quarterbacks 9 times.

Kevin Guy coached the team. The 2012 Arizona Rattlers won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Nick Davila58939166.455009.311319.2162.7124.6
Jason Murrietta221254.51617.3522.714.598.7


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Odie Armstrong662143.2 16
Kerry Reed15744.9 3
Nick Davila30451.5 7
Trandon Harvey4164.0 0
Glen Fox2126.0 0
Jason Geathers210.5 1
Bret Manning310.3 1
Jason Murrietta100.0 0
John Booker2-3-1.5 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Maurice Purify126193215.3 46
Kerry Reed100138013.8 27
Glen Fox4762213.2 12
Trandon Harvey4051012.8 13
Markee White3042514.2 8
Jason Geathers2531512.6 3
Odie Armstrong1010010.0 1
Andrae Thurman911913.2 3
SirVincent Rogers512925.8 2
Chris Carter57715.4 1
John Booker5489.6 2
Marquis Floyd144.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Chris Gould13812489.910990.0151
Craig Ratanamorn9777.8007
Jason Murrietta100.0000

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Trandon Harvey3057919.3 2
Virgil Gray2656221.6 1
Kerry Reed1619011.9 0
Andrae Thurman813717.1 0
Arkeith Brown22311.5 0
Glen Fox3155.0 0
Maurice Purify199.0 1
Tyre Glasper188.0 1
Chris Carter188.0 0
Markee White144.0 1
Marquis Floyd100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Arkeith Brown1021421.4 2
Virgil Gray6508.3 0
Marquis Floyd55811.6 0
Kevin McCullough4338.2 1
Tyre Glasper11616.0 0
Lance Caldwell100.0 0
Kerry Reed100.0 0
Da'Mon Merkerson100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Marcus Pittman9.00.0
Cliff Dukes6.00.0
Anttaj Hawthorne5.00.0
Tyre Glasper4.00.0
Ron Jones2.00.0
Antron Dillon1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Marquis Floyd85.5752115210
Virgil Gray81702222000
Arkeith Brown83.5683121000
Kevin McCullough49.538234100
Dwight McLean3929205110
Tyre Glasper37.529170330
Marcus Pittman282486121
Lance Caldwell2719161210
Anttaj Hawthorne21.51792000
Cliff Dukes20.51694110
Maurice Purify19.51670010
Brandon Anderson14.51252000
Glen Fox111020100
Kerry Reed10.5850000
Da'Mon Merkerson9821000
Ron Jones8.5652100
Odie Armstrong8560000
Markee White4320000
SirVincent Rogers3300000
John Booker3.5230000
Chris Carter3.5230000
Chris Gould3220000
Kyle Whitehurst3220000
Jabari Fletcher3220000
Antron Dillon3220000
Trandon Harvey1100000
Jason Geathers1100000
Johnie Kirton1100000
Andrae Thurman0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Maurice Purify4610000282
Kerry Reed32700000180
Chris Gould091240151
Odie Armstrong1610000102
Trandon Harvey0132000090
Glen Fox0120000072
Markee White81000054
Nick Davila700042
Jason Geathers13000024
Andrae Thurman30000018
John Booker12000018
SirVincent Rogers2000012
Arkeith Brown0200012
Craig Ratanamorn0707
Bret Manning10006
Kevin McCullough10006
Virgil Gray100006
Chris Carter1000006
Tyre Glasper100006