2015 San Jose SaberCats Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 17-1
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's Pacific Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 3-0 Won Championship
Coach: Darren Arbet (17-1)
Location: San Jose, California
Attendance: 79,333, Avg. 8,815 in 9 home dates
2015 San Jose SaberCats Roster
2015 San Jose SaberCats Results

The San Jose SaberCats of the Arena Football League ended the 2015 season with a record of 17 wins and 1 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's Pacific Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-0.

Offensively, San Jose led the league with 1,061 points. The defense proved to be a force, as the SaberCats surrendered 662 points, lowest in the league. Erik Meyer led the charge, slinging for 4,057 yards. Reggie Gray paced pass catchers, grabbing 162 passes for 1,698 yards.

Erik Meyer carried the ball for a team-best 136 yards, and Odie Armstrong also contributed to the rushing attack.

Ken Fontenette intercepted 12 opponent throws. Francis Maka topped the defensive unit with 12 quarterback sacks, leading the way for a team which created 42 sacks.

Darren Arbet coached the team. The 2015 San Jose SaberCats won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Erik Meyer52835366.940577.79317.661.1124.7
Nathan Stanley925762.07237.92021.700.0126.0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Erik Meyer301364.5 6
Odie Armstrong481272.6 15
Maurice Purify3124.0 3
Adron Tennell492.2 0
Darius Reynolds1790.5 4
Nathan Stanley671.2 1
Jeremy Kelley166.0 0
Jeff Maddux252.5 0
Ben Nelson144.0 0
Diondre Borel242.0 0
Reggie Gray111.0 0
DJ Stephens1-2-2.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Reggie Gray162169810.5 44
Darius Reynolds4956111.4 11
Adron Tennell4658612.7 18
DJ Stephens4468115.5 11
Ben Nelson423939.4 8
Jeremy Kelley1822412.4 4
Maurice Purify1419513.9 6
Rich Ranglin1013213.2 6
Odie Armstrong9768.4 1
Diondre Borel8799.9 1
Brandon Collins24723.5 1
David Hyland23316.5 1
Colin Madison22010.0 0
Virgil Gray14646.0 1
Nathan Stanley199.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Nick Pertuit15013489.36350.0143

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Reggie Gray61123120.2 3
DJ Stephens69415.7 0
David Hyland44110.2 0
Brandon Collins22713.5 0
Adron Tennell100.0 0
Team100.0 0
Darius Reynolds100.0 0
Clevan Thomas2-1-0.5 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Ken Fontenette121078.9 1
Clevan Thomas6142.3 0
Fred Obi46817.0 1
David Hyland46015.0 2
Virgil Gray36421.3 1
Eric Crocker23216.0 0
Mike Williams11010.0 0
Kenny Okoro100.0 0
Diondre Borel100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Francis Maka12.00.0
Jason Stewart10.00.0
Donte Paige-Moss8.50.0
Luis Vasquez4.50.0
Rodney Fritz4.50.0
Damien Borel2.00.0
Chris McAllister0.50.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Ken Fontenette147.51372129210
David Hyland95763812511
Fred Obi4843109010
Clevan Thomas4134141210
Eric Crocker3730141010
Donte Paige-Moss28.52493140
Luis Vasquez26.519152020
Francis Maka26.517191112
Jason Stewart2116103110
Virgil Gray13.51231000
Darius Reynolds11.5111000
Rodney Fritz10.5851120
Damien Borel974000
Jeremy Kelley5.551000
Adron Tennell4.541000
DJ Stephens440000
Diondre Borel432000
Mike Williams3.523000
Colin Madison220000
Ben Nelson212000
Brandon Collins1.511100
Kenny Okoro1.503000
Reggie Gray110000
Kimani Jones110000
Jeff Maddux110000
Erik Meyer110000
Rich Ranglin110000
Nick Pertuit110000
Maurice Purify102000
Chris McAllister102000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Reggie Gray04430000282
Nick Pertuit031340143
Adron Tennell01800000108
Odie Armstrong15100096
Darius Reynolds4110000090
DJ Stephens0110000066
Maurice Purify36000054
Ben Nelson08000048
Rich Ranglin6000036
Erik Meyer6000036
Jeremy Kelley04000024
David Hyland10200018
Virgil Gray1100012
Ken Fontenette10006
Diondre Borel0100006
Brandon Collins1000006
Nathan Stanley100006
Fred Obi10006


Recent Updates

Football Search