Save the USFL Video Archive

1989 Eastern League

The 1989 season was the Eastern League's 67th, and 8 teams competed in the league that year. The Albany-Colonie Yankees won the 1989 Eastern League championship.

Level: AA
Season Began: Friday, April 7, 1989
Season Ended: Thursday, August 31, 1989

1989 Eastern League Standings
1989 Eastern League League Leaders

Albany-Colonie Yankees (92-48) - Roster | Statistics - New York Yankees affiliate
Canton-Akron Indians (70-69) - Roster | Statistics - Cleveland Indians affiliate
Hagerstown Suns (67-72) - Roster | Statistics - Baltimore Orioles affiliate
Harrisburg Senators (71-65) - Roster | Statistics - Pittsburgh Pirates affiliate
London Tigers (63-76) - Roster | Statistics - Detroit Tigers affiliate
New Britain Red Sox (60-76) - Roster | Statistics - Boston Red Sox affiliate
Reading Phillies (68-71) - Roster | Statistics - Philadelphia Phillies affiliate
Williamsport Bills (63-77) - Roster | Statistics - Seattle Mariners affiliate

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search

Latest News

Squirrels' Schmitt Named Rawlings Gold Glove® Winner
Posted on Tuesday November 22, 2022

RICHMOND, Va. - Richmond Flying Squirrels third baseman Casey Schmitt has been named the Minor League third baseman recipient of the Rawlings Gold Glo... - EL Richmond Flying Squirrels

Somerset 2B Jesus Bastidas Named a 2022 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Winner
Posted on Tuesday November 22, 2022

Bridgewater, New Jersey - Minor League Baseball and Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. have announced that Somerset Patriots 2B Jesus Bastidas is a... - EL Somerset Patriots

MiLB Announces 2022 Minor League Rawlings Gold Glove Award Winners
Posted on Tuesday November 22, 2022

New York, NY, Nov. 22, 2022 - Minor League Baseball™ and Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc., today announced the nine recipients of the 2022 R... - EL Erie SeaWolves